Staff overview

This page has contact details for

All phone extensions at the university may be accessed 24 hours a day by phoning (from outside NZ), +64 3 364 2987, wait for the voice to answer then key in the extension number you want.

Head of Department

Associate Professor Janet Carter Associate Professor Janet Carter
Head of Department
Room: 221 (Level 2, Psychology/Sociology Building)
Phone: +64 3 364 2987, ext. 8090
Internal Phone: 8090
For all HoD enquiries email: janet.carter@canterbury.ac.nz

Postgraduate Coordinators / Directors

Dr Julia Rucklidge Dr Julia Rucklidge
Director of the Clinical Psychology Programme
Room: 465
Phone: +64 3 3642 987 (Ext 7959)
Email: julia.rucklidge@canterbury.ac.nz
Dr Anthony McLean Dr Anthony McLean
Postgrad Papers (Honours and 1st Year Masters) Coordinator
Email for an appointment - psyc400coord@canterbury.ac.nz
Office hours for appointments: Tuesdays, 10.00-12noon; Fridays, 12noon - 2.00pm
Room 221, Psychology/Sociology Building (opposite Psychology Reception)
Associate Professor Roeline Kuijer Associate Professor Roeline Kuijer
Postgrad Thesis Coordinator
Room: 505
Phone: +64 03 364 2987 (Ext 3401)
Internal Phone: 3401
roeline.kuijer@canterbury.ac.nz
Assoc. Prof. Christopher Burt Assoc. Prof. Christopher Burt
Director of Applied Psychology Programme
Room: 424
Phone: +64 3 364 2231
Internal Phone: 6231
christopher.burt@canterbury.ac.nz

Undergraduate Coordinators

Paul Russell Paul Russell
Level 1 (Undergraduate) Coordinator
Room: 513
Phone: +64 3 364 2170 (direct)
Internal Phone: 6170
paul.russell@canterbury.ac.nz
Dr Ewald Neumann Dr Ewald Neumann
Level 2 (Undergraduate) Coordinator

Senior Lecturer
Room 210
Phone: +64 3 364 2964 (direct)
Internal Phone: 6964
ewald.neumann@canterbury.ac.nz
Professor Rob Hughes Professor Rob Hughes
Level 3 (Undergraduate) Coordinator
Room: 206
Phone: +64 3 364 2987, ext. 3401
Internal Phone:6879
rob.hughes@canterbury.ac.nz

Administrative Staff

Robyn Daly Robyn Daly
Administrative Services Manager
Room: 222
Phone: +64 03 364 2382 (direct)
Internal Phone:6382
robyn.daly@canterbury.ac.nz
Barbara Hardie Barbara Hardie
Administrator (part time)
Room: 226
Phone: +64 03 364 2994 (direct)
Internal Phone:6994
barbara.hardie@canterbury.ac.nz
Justine Brougham Justine Brougham
Professional Programmes Administrator (Clinical & APSY)
Room 227
Phone: +64 3 364 2971 (direct)
Internal Phone: 6971
justine.brougham@canterbury.ac.nz
Sharyn Gordon Sharyn Gordon
Administrator (part-time)
Room: 226
Phone: +64 03 364 2902 (direct)
Internal Phone: 6902
sharyn.gordon@canterbury.ac.nz

All Academic Staff