Staff overview

This page has contact details for

All phone extensions at the university may be accessed 24 hours a day by phoning (from outside NZ +64 3) 364 2987, wait for the voice to answer then key in the extension number you want. If the person you want is not in you will be able to leave a message in their "voice mail" mailbox.

Head of Department

Professor Simon Kemp

Professor Simon Kemp
Head of Department
Room: 208a
Phone: +64 0 3 364 2968 (direct)
Internal Phone: 6968
For All HoD Enquiries email: hod-psyc@canterbury.ac.nz

Postgraduate Coordinators / Directors

Dr Eileen Britt

Dr Eileen Britt
Co-Director of Clinical Training
Room: 515
Phone: +64 3 364 2987 ext. 7195
Internal Phone: 7195
eileen.britt@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr Janet Carter

Associate Professor Janet Carter
Co-Director of Clinical Training
Room: 510
Phone: +64 3 364 2987, ext. 8090
Internal Phone: 8090
janet.carter@canterbury.ac.nz

John Dalyrmple-Alford

Professor John Dalyrmple-Alford
Postgrad Papers (Honours and 1st Year Masters) Coordinator
Email for an appointment - psyc400coord@canterbury.ac.nz
Office hours: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday - 9:15-11.00am;
Room 221 Psychology lab block

Assoc. Prof. Neville Blampied

Professor Neville Blampied
Postgrad Thesis Coordinator (Masters and PhD)
Room: 469
Phone: +64 03 364 2199 (direct)
Internal Phone: 6199
neville.blampied@canterbury.ac.nz

Assoc. Prof. Christopher Burt

Assoc. Prof. Christopher Burt
Director of Applied Psychology Programme
Room: 424
Phone: +64 3 364 2231
Internal Phone: 6231
christopher.burt@canterbury.ac.nz

Undergraduate Coordinators

Paul Russell

Paul Russell
Level 1 (Undergraduate) Coordinator
Room: 513
Phone: +64 3 364 2170 (direct)
Internal Phone: 6170
paul.russell@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr Ewald Neumann

Dr Ewald Neumann
Level 2 (Undergraduate) Coordinator

Senior Lecturer
Room 210
Phone: +64 3 364 2964 (direct)
Internal Phone: 6964
ewald.neumann@canterbury.ac.nz

Professor Rob Hughes

Professor Rob Hughes
Level 3 (Undergraduate) Coordinator
Room: 206
Phone: +64 3 364 2987, ext. 3401
Internal Phone:6879
rob.hughes@canterbury.ac.nz

Administrative Staff

Robyn Daly

Robyn Daly
Administrative Services Manager
Room: 222
Phone: +64 03 364 2382 (direct)
Internal Phone:6382
robyn.daly@canterbury.ac.nz

Barbara Hardie

Barbara Hardie
Administrator (part time)
Room: 226
Phone: +64 03 364 2994 (direct)
Internal Phone:6994
barbara.hardie@canterbury.ac.nz

Anna Leuzzi

Anna Leuzzi
Professional Programmes Administrator (Clinical & APSY)
Room 227
Phone: +64 3 364 2971 (direct)
Internal Phone: 6971
anna.leuzzi@canterbury.ac.nz

Sharyn Gordon

Sharyn Gordon
Administrator (part-time)
Room: 226
Phone: +64 03 364 2902 (direct)
Internal Phone: 6902
sharyn.gordon@canterbury.ac.nz