People - Adjunct Staff - Psychology - University of Canterbury - New Zealand

Academic Staff

Also on this page

Academic Staff (personal pages with research interests and publications)


Professor Neville Blampied

Professor Neville Blampied
Room: 469
Phone: +64 3 369 4385 (direct)
Internal Phone: 94385
neville.blampied@canterbury.ac.nz

Eileen Britt

Dr Eileen Britt
Senior Lecturer - part-time
Room: 515
Phone: +64 3 369 3694 (direct)
Internal Phone: 93694
eileen.britt@canterbury.ac.nz

Associate Professor Chris Burt

Associate Professor Chris Burt
Director of Applied Psychology Programme
Room: 424
Phone: +64 3 369 4431 (direct)
Internal Phone: 94431
christopher.burt@canterbury.ac.nz

Associate Professor Janet Carter

Associate Professor Janet Carter
Room: 510
Phone: +64 3 364 2987, ext. 8090
Internal Phone: 8090
janet.carter@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr Zhe Chen

Dr Zhe Chen
100-Level (Undergraduate) Coordinator
Senior Lecturer
Room: 509
Phone: +64 3 369 4415 (direct)
Internal Phone: 94415
zhe.chen@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr Sarah Christofferson

Dr Sarah Christofferson
Lecturer
Room: 504
Phone: +64 3 369 4353 (direct)
Internal Phone: 94353
sarah.christofferson@canterbury.ac.nz

Assoc. Prof. John Dalrymple-Alford

Professor John Dalrymple-Alford
Room: 204
Phone: +64 3 364 2998 (direct)
Internal Phone: 6998
john.dalrymple-alford@canterbury.ac.nz

Professor Martin Dorahy

Professor Martin Dorahy
Director of Clinical Psychology Programme
Room: 511
Phone: +64 3 369 4337 (direct)
Internal Phone: 94337
martin.dorahy@canterbury.ac.nz

Professor Randolph Grace

Professor Randolph Grace
Room: 205
Phone: +64 3 364 2987, ext. 7996
Internal Phone: 7996
randolph.grace@canterbury.ac.nz

Professor Brian Haig

Professor Brian Haig
Room: 203
Phone: +64 3 364 2987, ext. 7972
Internal Phone: 7972
brian.haig@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr Jacki Henderson

Dr Jacki Henderson
Senior Lecturer
Room: 430
Phone: +64 3 369 4358 (direct)
Internal Phone: 94358
jacki.henderson@canterbury.ac.nz

Professor Rob Hughes

Professor Rob Hughes
300-Level (Undergraduate) Coordinator
Room: 206
Phone: +64 3 369 4382 (direct)
Internal Phone: 94382
rob.hughes@canterbury.ac.nz

Professor Simon Kemp

Professor Simon Kemp
Postgrad Courses (Honours and 1st Year Masters) Coordinator
Room: 208a
Phone: +64 3 369 4394 (direct)
Internal Phone: 94394
simon.kemp@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr Roeline Kuijer

Associate Professsor Roeline Kuijer
Postgraduate Thesis Coordinator (Masters and PhD)
Room: 505
Phone: +64 3 369 4362 (direct)
Internal Phone: 94362
roeline.kuijer@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr Joana Kuntz

Dr Joana Kuntz
Senior Lecturer
Room: 201
Phone: +64 3 369 4397 (direct)
Internal Phone: 94397
joana.kuntz@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr Virginia McIntosh
Senior Lecturer
Room: 506
Phone: 03 369 5214 (direct)
Internal Phone: 95214
gini.mcintosh@canterbury.ac.nz

Associate Professor Anthony McLean

Associate Professor Anthony McLean
Senior Lecturer
Room: 507
Phone: +64 3 369 4389 (direct)
Internal Phone: 94389
anthony.mclean@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr Kyle Nash

Dr Kyle Nash
Lecturer
Room 209a
Phone: +64 3 369 4363 (direct)
Internal Phone: 94363
kyle.nash@canterbury.ac.nz

Associate Professor Katharina Naswall

Associate Professor Katharina Näswall
Acting Head of Department
Room: 202
Phone: +64 3 369 4332 (direct)
Internal Phone: 94332
katharina.naswall@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr Ewald Neumann

Dr Ewald Neumann
200-Level (Undergraduate) Coordinator
Senior Lecturer
Room: 411
Phone: +64 3 364 2964 (direct)
Internal Phone: 6964
ewald.neumann@canterbury.ac.nz

Professor Julia Rucklidge

Professor Julia Rucklidge
Room: 465
Phone: +64 3 369 4398 (direct)
Internal Phone: 94398
julia.rucklidge@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr Kumar Yogeeswaran

Dr Kumar Yogeeswaran
Senior Lecturer
Room: 210
Phone: +64 3 369 4379 (direct)
Internal Phone: 94379
kumar.yogeeswaran@canterbury.ac.nz

The Psychology Centre Staff

The Psychology Centre's Web site


Liz Waugh
Psychology Centre Coordinator
Room 203, Geography Building
Phone: +64 3 369 4288 (direct)
Internal Phone: 94288
liz.waugh@canterbury.ac.nz

Ann Hugget

Ann Huggett
Psychology Centre Clinical Educator
Room 206A, Geography Building
Phone: +64 3 369 4289 (direct)
Internal Phone: 94289
ann.huggett@canterbury.ac.nz

Dr Neil Thompson - Clinical Educator

Dr Neil Thompson
Psychology Centre Clinical Educator

Room 207A, Geography Building
Phone: +64 3 369 4291 (direct)
Internal Phone: 94291
neil.thompson@canterbury.ac.nz

Sarah Drummond

Sarah Drummond
Psychology Centre Clinical Educator
Room 206B, Geography Building
Phone: +64 3 369 4290 (direct)
Internal Phone: 94290
sarah.drummond@canterbury.ac.nz

Research Staff

Marie Goulden

Marie Goulden - Research Coordinator
Room 427,
Phone: +64 3 369 4342 (direct)
Internal phone: 94342
Email: marie.goulden@canterbury.ac.nz
Research Group:
The Canterbury Child Development Research Group
Coordinator for Study of Premature Children and Study of Methadone use during pregnancy.

Adjunct Staff

Dr Richard John Church, Adjunct Senior Fellow, Department of Psychology, University of Canterbury

Dr Richard John Church
Adjunct Senior Fellow
Email: John.Church@canterbury.ac.nz
Principal Investigator: Teacher Education’s Core Knowledge and Skills http://uctecks.canterbury.ac.nz/
Fields of Research
• Evidence based practice in educational psychology
• Special education, and classroom teaching

Deak Helton

Professor William (Deak) Helton
Professor in Psychology
George Mason University, North Virginia
Email: whelton@gmu.edu
Email: deak.helton@canterbury.ac.nz
Fields of Research
• Expertise
• Neuroergonomics
• Measures of stress and workload
• Vigilance and fatigue
• Working dogs

Professor Richard Jones, Neuroengineer & Neuroscientist, Christchurch Neurotechnology Research Programme

Professor Richard Jones
Professor
Neuroengineer & Neuroscientist
Director, Christchurch Neurotechnology Research Programme
Canterbury DHB, University of Otago, University of Canterbury & New Zealand Brain Research Institute (NZBRI). Adjunct Professor in Electrical and Computer Engineering
Email: richard.jones@canterbury.ac.nz
Email: richard.jones@neurotech.org.nz

Dr Murray Laugesen

Dr Murray Laugesen
Adjunct Professor
Health NZ Limited - CV
Email: laugesen@healthnz.co.nz
Fields of Research
• Smoking policy and cigarettes
• Reduction of cancer and heart disease
• Founded Health NZ Limitedend Smoking NZ Trust Chair
• Healthier, cigarette-free NZ

Dr Andy Martens

Dr Andy Martens
Senior Adjunct Fellow
Email: andy.marten@canterbury.ac.nz
Fields of Research
• Aggression / killing
• Connections between self-esteem and the autonomic nervous system;
• The role of existential fears in self-esteem and prejudice (terror management theory)
• Stereotype threat.

Dr Audrey McKinlay (ex Postdoctoral Fellow in the Psychology Dept., University of Canterbury

Dr Audrey McKinlay
Melbourne School of Psychological Sciences
University of Canterbury email address:audrey.mckinlay@canterbury.ac.nz
Fields of Research
• Developmental Neuropsychology
• Cognitive decline in old age with specific focus on Parkinson’s disease, and dementia
• Pediatric brain injury, particularly prediction and long term psychosocial outcomes

Adjunct Professor Warwick Middleton

Professor Warwick Middleton
Curriculum Vitae (249KB)
Email: warmid@tpg.com.au
Fields of Research
• Acute and long term effects of psychological trauma
• Dissociative disorders/Dissociative Identity Disorder
• Post-traumatic stress
• Memory and trauma
• Eating disorders

Paul Russell

Paul Russell
Adjunct Fellow
Room: 513
Phone: +64 3 364 2170 (direct)
Internal Phone: 6170
paul.russell@canterbury.ac.nz

Professor Don Stein

Professor Don Stein
Adjunct Professor
Brain Research Lab, Emory University
Email: dste04@emory.edu
Fields of Researth
• Role of neurosteroids in recovery of function after traumatic brain injury and stroke
• General Physiological Psychology
• Recovery from Brain Injury
• Pharmacology of Brain Damage and Recovery
• History of Brain Function
• Science and Public Policy

Dr Darren Walton, Research Manager, Behavioural Sciences Associate, Opus International Consultants Ltd

Dr Darren Walton
Adjunct Associate Professor
Director, Research & Evaluation, Strategy, New Zealand Police
DDI: (04) 470 7196, Ext 44496
Email: darren.walton@police.govt.nz
http://www.polic.govt.nz
• Behavioural Science
• Applied Psychology
• Applied Economics
• Statistical Analysis
• Survey Design and Implementation

Adjunct Professor Lianne Woodward, Dept of Psychology, University of Canterbury

Professor Lianne Woodward
Brigham Women's Hospital, Harvard Medical School
Email: LJWoodward@partners.org
UoC email: lianne.woodward@canterbury.ac.nz
Fields of Research
• Children's social and emotional development
• Children at risk
• Parenting and family violence
• Executive functioning in children
• Paediatric brain development and injury